Customer Reviews

Favourite Hat by Peter Shields AXE Artist Illustrator submitted on 07/08/2019

Manufacturing Stars
As Described Stars
Packaging Stars
Delivery Stars
Happy :) Stars

I have been a lover of hats since as long as I can remember and I have an extensive collection. I have many bespoke hats mostly created by my favourite milliner Jill Corbett. I recently stumbled upon the Tarphats and was instantly drawn to their uniqueness and the back story which is both fascinating and a great example of how creativity can be married with reclamation and ecological awareness I ordered a Castro Miltary cap and as soon as it arrived I knew I had to order an Amazonas Tarp Hat. It arrived today with the accessories I also ordered Paracord and Windstrap and I am absolutely blown away with it. It is already my favourite hat and will get plenty of wear on my jaunts around Northumberland with Wor Bob my Border Terrier. I will be ordering a Messenger Bag real soon. This is an amazing company. Thank you Ana I take my hat off to you x

Excellent by Derek Whyte submitted on 29/06/2019

Manufacturing Stars
As Described Stars
Packaging Stars
Delivery Stars
Happy :) Stars

This is a class hat...a real cool look. Ive got up to 20 hats which I wear regularly but nothing like this so its a great addition to my collection. I bought two of them so I could use one at work middle of the Sahara to soak up the sweat I wear a thin fitted bandana that I picked up at a bikers rally. I also bought a couple of the coconut shell hat bands...which I joined together to make one...yeah extravagant I know but well worth it. I bought an XXL which is on the large side to my usual fit even though its an elasticated trim on the inside I just put a strip of velcro on the inside as I always do in these cases...now a perfect fit. I then went on amazon and bought some coconut shell buttons and made up a hat band for the one I wear for work not as good as the one from Tarphat but it still enhances the look.

Excellent product - looking forward to looking good fishing by Duncan Courtney submitted on 30/03/2018

Manufacturing Stars
As Described Stars
Packaging Stars
Delivery Stars
Happy :) Stars

I came across Tarphat having been directed to an ad on uTube. Having taken a look at the Tarphat Website and understanding and agreeing with the company ethos I ordered the Wide Brim Tarphat.Delivery was prompt packaging spot on I was reluctant to recycle the Tarphat tissue paper. The quality of the hat is great - despite the lovely distressed appearance its obvious the hat has been made with great care.The hat has real Wow factor and beats the usual fly fishing headgear branded baseball caps deer stalkers flat caps etc hands down. And although its not an intended design feature I think the frayed brim will be superb for storing wet fishing flies on the river bank.If I have one suggestion for improvement it would be about the Baseball Cap page on the website. Im an XXXL size and that size doesnt appear. Im aware that theres an adjustable strap on the back of the cap but Im not confident that the strap on the XL will in fact provide the sizing up I require.This is a small issue that does nothing to diminish my pleasure in owning my Tarphat - maybe someone at Amazonas could advise me on the Baseball Cap size issue you have my details in my account settings and maybe think about updating that page on the website.Many thanks for an excellent product

The dogs bs by Huw Williams submitted on 11/06/2016

Manufacturing Stars
As Described Stars
Packaging Stars
Delivery Stars
Happy :) Stars

Fed up with burning the back of my neck and the top of my balding head I looked for a sun hat. Found the tarp hat company liked the lookloved the ideabought one.placed my order on Sunday evening and afterwards was showing my wife what Ive ordered saw the braided band to go with it so I ordered one of them also. The hat arrived on Wednesday good packaging and even better hat.Im wearing it constantly and wearing it as I write this nowlooking forward to all the elements the weather can throw at me Ive got my head and neck covered Just read the reviews it tells you everything about the company and their fantastic product thumbs up from me and hundreds of other satisfied coustomers.

Happy by Paul braun submitted on 05/06/2016

Manufacturing Stars
As Described Stars
Packaging Stars
Delivery Stars
Happy :) Stars

Recieved my new hat a couple of weeks back i am very happy with my purchase Ireland is in the middle of s heat wave right and this hat is doing a fine job.i am also pleased by the quality and rapid service by amazonas

Fantastic hat by Rebecca Gough submitted on 04/06/2016

Manufacturing Stars
As Described Stars
Packaging Stars
Delivery Stars
Happy :) Stars

May I say what an unbridled gusset-dampening pleasure it was to take delivery of an honest to goodness old-fashioned parcel the like of which I havent seen since I was knee-high to Queen Victoria. In fact the last last parcel I saw that was so well constructed contained Queen Victorias favorite false knees.The hat Damn me if it doesnt fit perfectly with its cunningly oval-shaped orifice slipping neatly - but not too tightly - over the steel plates in my head. Putting the brim of the hat towards the bottom instead of the top was sheer genius and the whole ensemble is currently sitting on my ears as lightly as a badger sits on a commode in springtime.In short its perfection and I thank you. Over time I may find other clothing worthy of being worn at the same time as this hat but until then I leave you as I shall leave the house for my office each morning under the shade of my extreme patches wide-brim and just a light dusting of medicated talcum powder about my crevices.Rest assured that whenever I am not in Police custody - perhaps even when I am if the acoustics of the cell are suitable - I shall yodel your interwebnetonline site address to all and sundry.From the talcum-dusted slightly wobbly bottom of my heart I thank you.Ian H.

Fantastic hat by Ian Hutson submitted on 04/06/2016

 

Manufacturing Stars
As Described Stars
Packaging Stars
Delivery Stars
Happy :) Stars

Hi I wanted to leave a review but couldnt see where to put it so will send it through here if thats okI bought a tarphat a few weeks ago and have been blown away by what a fantastic company this is to deal with. The hat arrived quickly in good packaging which protected it well. Its of an awesome quality and is even better than I expected I feel we will have many adventures together these are definitely hats you need to have adventures in and my husband has also asked me to get him one hat envy. This isnt the reason Im writing a review though although they definitely deserve one for the product the customer service from this company has been outstanding they couldnt be more helpful professional or efficient and its a rare thing to find aftercare of this standard so I wanted to say thank you not only for an amazing product but also for being a fab company to deal with. I will happily recommend you to others and have already been asked by several people where my hat is from. I definitely look forward to ordering from you again.

Utterly Brilliant by Sammy Wright submitted on 04/05/2016

Manufacturing Stars
As Described Stars
Packaging Stars
Delivery Stars
Happy :) Stars

I just received this order and I cannot resist dropping you a note to say how delighted I am with my new hat. It is utterly brilliant All the best Sammy

Its mine. by Mark Smales submitted on 12/09/2015

Manufacturing Stars
As Described Stars
Packaging Stars
Delivery Stars
Happy :) Stars

On a recent touring holiday of China one of my fellow companions was wearing a Tarphat when questioned about his hat he told me the Tarphat story. Thats when I knew I had to have one. I looked on the Tarphat website whe I got home but never got round to ordering one.On fathers day my youngest son presented me with my new best hat straight away I had to order a braided wind strap paracord hat band to make it my hat. We have just returned from a family holiday in Crete it was hot very hot but boy did I look feel COOL.I have told anyone who will listen about the Tarphat story since I now own a Castro eco cap.A very very happy bloke.

Grand Quality by Andy submitted on 10/06/2015

Manufacturing Stars
As Described Stars
Packaging Stars
Delivery Stars
Happy :) Stars

Absolutely brilliant manufacturing with this hat im very pleased with both the company and the products provided. The material feels great like it could take on anything. Bought myself the braided cord to go with this so i can carry it on my back it need be. Perfect sizing too my head is 58cm so the Medium fits very snugly not tight but not loose either. Looking very much forward to wearing this on my trip to the highlands in the summer. Worth every penny for a manufacture which is eco-friendly and unique 1010

Quality hat will last a lifetime by Carl Toseland submitted on 27/05/2015

Manufacturing Stars
As Described Stars
Packaging Stars
Delivery Stars
Happy :) Stars

My review is long overdue I ordered a Tarp hat before my holiday in October last year Ana dealt with my order and couldnt have been more helpful making sure I would get one that fits I went with no patches on mine as that was just my preference and when it arrived which was very quickly it was wrapped beautifully in a nice paper and the fit was perfect I wore it in spain on holiday the following week and it kept the rain off me when needed and the sun out of my eyes on other daysI have had so many compliments on my hat and everyone is really impressed when I show them the story inside the hat saying how it used to be a tarp from open cargo trucks and they all just think that its a brilliant way to recycle the tarps into such a quality item. I dont have one bad thing to say about this hat I have worn it loads and it still looks perfect it is very strong and will last a lifetime I may buy the baseball cap and possibly a backpack and wallet soon as I know the quality will be spot on. Thank you Ana for all your help I am really pleased with my hat and I recommend everyone I know to visit your website and buy one.

Hiking hat with Ready made character by Gary submitted on 20/04/2014

Manufacturing Stars
As Described Stars
Packaging Stars
Delivery Stars
Happy :) Stars

It is everything the reviews from others had stated. The hat comes with ready made character and the cord braiding also purchased was the icing on the cake. It feels as comfortable as what it looks - great value.

Great Hiking Hat by Martin submitted on 02/03/2014

Manufacturing Stars
As Described Stars
Packaging Stars
Delivery Stars
Happy :) Stars

Best hat ever. I can see hat envy everywhere

Dear Ana,

Thank you so much for my replacement wide brimed Tarp Hat, it arrived on Saturday and fits just perfectly, many thanks for your truly outstanding service.

Kind Regards

Alastair

 

Mr Turner - 07/06/2012

This hat is first class, after months of searching this hat ticks all the boxes. Well made and fits well.Just got to decide what style to shape the hat into. First class communication from The Real Brazillian Tarp Hat Company

Your Response: Dear Mr Turner, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave feedback for us, it is much appreciated. If facebook is your thing we are giving away free hats every month this year , all you have to do is like the page.

Kind Regards Ana The Amazonas Real Brazilian Tarp Hat Company

--------------------------------------------------------

Mr Mattews -27/05/2012 

Ordered on a Thursday arrived on Friday. Really like this hat, has a lot of character and everyone in the pub wants one! The eyelet holes help to keep your head cool and cause it's made from tarp it's nice and light but the design of the head band keeps it on your head nice and securely. If you like your hats as I do then you won't be disappointed and it won't break the bank balance.

--------------------------------------------------------

Martin Dowle - 13/06/2012

To be honest I had some trepidation in ordering this mens wide brimed hat, but my fears have been proven wildly wrong. I have just received my well package and totally unique item from the Royal Mail (who seemed to like it as much as me, so kept it for quite a while within their system) and my goodness what a fabulous item. I am absolutely 'blown-away', I will definitely be recommending this company, brilliant!

--------------------------------------------------------

Mr Packham - 09/09/2012 

Everybody comments on my new walking hat and how good looking it is . It is travelling to Tunisia with me as of wednesday 12th Sept 2012... makes me look like Harrison Ford ...Yeah right ... still it's a really fantastic hardwearing bit of kit! Well worth the money.

--------------------------------------------------------

Lesley - 17/08/2012 

I ordered on 15th August and hat was waiting at home on 17th. Amazing service. Quality and fit spot on. My hubby was thrilled to have his lost old Musto sailing hat replaced in such style. Many thanks :O)

--------------------------------------------------------

Garry -16/08/2012 

Love the hat, well made and being that little bit different makes it feel a bit special compared to other boring hats on the market.

--------------------------------------------------------

Mrs Susan DanceSmyth - 03/08/2012 

My husband was really pleased with this gift and subsequently told a friend who ordered one for himself. Bought this hat to walk Kilimanjaro and it did an excellent job.

--------------------------------------------------------

Mr Bellamy - 27/09/2012 

Just as described. Quick delivery. They even fitted the additional item I had ordered (hat wind strap) to the hat for me.